|OT| Programming - Swiftly put that C in your java!

Monooboe

Vagabond Perv Photographer
Oct 10, 2018
Paris, France
www.fancierlust.com
So thought we should have a programming thread!

I'm a total noob and pretty much just took a basic C course but I want to learn and I thought a good way would be to do small apps for myself that do simple things:

For example I need to do an app that takes a photo and just adds white border to it and then spits out a new jpeg. I assume something simple like that can be done pretty much with all languages but which one would be the easiest and smoothest one to do simple apps like that?

Reactions: lashman

lashman

Dead & Forgotten
Sep 5, 2018
For example I need to do an app that takes a photo and just adds white border to it and then spits out a new jpeg. I assume something simple like that can be done pretty much with all languages but which one would be the easiest and smoothest one to do simple apps like that?
how about C#?

OP
Monooboe

Monooboe

Vagabond Perv Photographer
Oct 10, 2018
Paris, France
www.fancierlust.com
how about C#?
Ah yes it was going to be the next course I would do at pluralsight but the free month ran out! I'm sure there are alot more free ones out there, will check it out!

Its easier than C++? While I understood the basic flow of it, I have no idea how to even begin to make something of my own.

Reactions: lashman

Copons

MetaMember
Nov 12, 2018
Brighton, UK
copons.wordpress.com
Yay programming!

Monooboe I guess to do stuff with images, and without the overhead of having to compile and stuff, PHP is also a good choice.
At least, I know PHP, I use PHP all the time, PHP was the first language that came to mind. šŸ˜„

Anyway, I've been mostly a JS programmer for a long time now, and I utterly love it!
Modern JS + React + Redux is just amazing to use.