Discussion What are you currently playing? (Week 26 of 2023)

Cacher

Romantic Storm
Jun 3, 2020
New week, new thread! What are you playing?

My leave from Tears of the Kingdom continues as I am trekking through Danganronpa 1 and Gears Tactics. Reached Chapter 4 in the former and Act 2 in the latter. Although in completely different genre, both are really good games that play really well.

Meanwhile, the funniest game I am playing is... CUSTOMIZING STEAM DECK. Finally installed Decky Loader for themes and oh gosh the main menu now looks so much better! I freaking love this!

「Echo」

竜の魔女。
Nov 1, 2018
Mt. Whatever
World of Tanks, continuing the Season 11 battlepass grind.

Mass Effect 1 Legendary edition. Just started this last night. Been a while since i played through the trilogy, this is my first time through the LE. Curious to see what if anything is changed. Also checked out some mods, but mostly just settled for the community patches.

Closed Game. No comment. :p Seishoujo's art is beautiful as ever though.

Zelda BotW via Ryujinx. Still slow going on this...

Parsnip

Riskbreaker
Sep 11, 2018
Finland
Finished Kona. It's alright. 3/4 good game, 1/4 bad game.

It's basically a walking sim/rummaging game with some light danger and survival elements, and heavy mystery and investigation theme. Picking up pieces of information in the world in the form of objects or polaroids you take yourself automatically fills in the protagonists journal, so you personally can't make any wrong conclusions in the end like in the Sherlock Holmes games for example. Your journal is also prefilled with ??? blocks so when you get some info, a block gets filled so you'll always know if there's something you might still be missing.